Leaves

Lens cap is in there for scale

Lens cap is in there for scale

At the top is my first attempt.  I showed it to Will, the blacksmith and he said “Nice.  Going for the primitive look are ya?” Grrr.

Will was kind enough to give me a crash course in leaf hammering, and I banged out the second and third from the top, burning my left forefinger and splitting my thumb knuckle open in the process.

After a little break and a half liter of water, I came back with the bottom two.  Saleable, don’t you think?

3 Comments

Filed under Blacksmithing, Photos, Projects

3 responses to “Leaves

  1. weburtow

    These are really good JB. NICE work. BTW – nothing I say can convince T that you are NOT a great guy. grrrr. you have brainwashed my son.

  2. Mom

    I like them all but then I’m your mom. Attach those to box-o-wine stands and you have a product. Cool!

Leave a Reply

